

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact John Elliott (Tel. 01443 864415: Email: ellioj@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date:14th March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Voluntary Sector Sub-Committee will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen Park (Ebbw Room) on <u>Wednesday 21st March 2012 at 10.30 a.m.</u> to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

### **PLEASE NOTE:**

Arrangements have been made for a pre-meeting of County Borough Members at 10.00 a.m. in Core meeting room 1.3 and all Voluntary Sector Representatives at 10.00 a.m. in the Ebbw Room.

Yours faithfully,

Anthony O'Sullivan CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To receive and consider the minutes of the meeting held on 7th December 2011.
- 4. The work of Disability CAN DO Kate Howells (15 minutes)
- 5. Compact Action Reports:
  - (a) Funding Sandra Davies (GAVO) (15 minutes);
  - (b) New Compact Action Plan 2012-13 Jackie Dix (CCBC) & Mike Bridgman (GAVO).
- 6. Question from the Voluntary Sector:-

Facilities for patients with learning disabilities - Joanne Beecham, Intermediate Care Manager, Aneurin Bevan Health Board

- 7. Items of Interest to the Voluntary Sector from Compact Partners:
  - a) Digest of Committee Reports from Caerphilly County Borough Council;
  - b) Items of Interest from the Aneurin Bevan Health Board;
  - c) Item of Interest from Heddlu Gwent Police.

Chief Executive: Anthony O'Sullivan

Prif Weithredwr: BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FIHT

- 8. Caerphilly County Borough Annual Funding Day verbal update Mike Bridgman.
- 9. Voluntary Sector Achievements Awards verbal update Mike Bridgman.
- 10. The Community Planning Quarterly Briefing January to March 2012 for information.
- 11. Dates of 2012 meetings (all at 10.30 am):-

Wednesday, 20 June 2012 – Rhymney Room. Wednesday, 19 September 2012 – Rhymney Room. Wednesday, 5 December 2012 – Rhymney Room.

### Circulation:

Councillors Miss L. Ackerman, J. Bevan, D.G. Carter, J.O. Evans, R.W. Gough, K. Lloyd, M.H. Newman, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, R.J. Pugh, L.R. Rees, K. Smallman, Mrs. B.M. Toomer, Mrs. M. A. Tucker, R. Woodyatt.

# Representatives of the Voluntary Sector:

Abbeyfield Society – Mr. P. Jones
Abertridwr Community Church – Mr. L. Clay
Age Concern - Ms. S. Brown
Bargoed YMCA – Miss J. Price
Caerphilly 50+ Forum – Mr. D. Morgan
Caerphilly Groundwork Trust – Mr. R. Cooke

Caerphilly Mind - Ms. J. Lawton

Caerphilly Parents and Carers - Mrs. B. Helps

Caerphilly People First - Mr. C. Luke

Caerphilly Homestart – Ms. M. Snowden

Cancercareline - Mr. C. White

Cruse Bereavement Care – Mrs. C. Williams

Disability Can Do Organisation – Mr. A. Williams

GAVO – Director – Mrs. J. Render

GAVO - Assistant Director - Mr. M. Bridgman

Graig y Rhacca Communities Partnership – Mr. I. Racz

Hospital League of Friends – Mr. N. Young

New CLURV - Ms. J. Morgan

Oakdale Presbyterian Church – Mrs. M. Gwynne

Parish of Risca - Rev. J. Blackburn

SYDIC - Mr. P. Mitchell

The Settlement – Mr. J. Dilworth

Vanguard Caerphilly - Mrs. M. Wade

Volume – Mr. D. Brunton

## **Aneurin Bevan Health Board:**

Mrs. S. Martin. Mr. C. Edmunds

### **Gwent Police:**

Inspector Kevin Childs

# **Gwent Police Authority:**

Mr. N. Taylor, Community Development & Partnership Officer

## **South Wales Fire & Rescue Service:**

Ms. D. Crossman

**And Appropriate Officers**